My Rating: 4 Stars!

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Release Date: 1/11/18

Publisher: Bookouture

Print Length: 285 Pages


2834c221-031b-49a3-b2d5-e678442e6d35

How far would you go to protect your child? Maggie’s daughter Penny is her whole world… and she’d do anything to protect her. So when Maggie wakes one night to find a strange woman in her home, she runs to barricade herself in her bedroom with her child. Maggie knows why she’s come…

Someone has been targeting mothers and offering them a choice: do as he says or their child disappears. This stranger in her home has until dawn to follow his orders… but Maggie too has the ‘choice’ to make. Can she put the pieces together to stop the cycle before her time is up?

An edge-of-your-seat thriller that will keep you turning the pages. Perfect for fans of Adam Croft and Rachel Abbott.


b443ada8-886c-48c4-9e35-d73afd591c89

img_4817

Disclaimer: I was provided an ARC by Netgalley and Bookouture in exchange for my honest review.

I am not a mother, but I am very close to my niece and very protective of her. I would like to think I would do whatever was necessary to protect her, even if it meant killing someone else. Keep Her Safe was a thought-provoking thriller that had me questioning everything about myself.

The story starts out fast-paced and action-packed. The author doesn’t waste any time. From the beginning, the cat and mouse game began. I’m trying to word this review in a way that it won’t spoil anything for you. There are so many intense situations in the book, it will leave your heart pounding and eager to turn the page!

RELATED  NEW RELEASE & REVIEW: Last Chance by Lauren Runow.

Keep Her Safe has an abundance of uncertainty throughout the book. Will Maggie do the unthinkable to keep her child from being put in further danger, or will she try to stop this madness? Holly, the woman sent on this mission, also has her struggle of self-doubt. Is she the type of person who would be able to go through with her instructions?

Would you kill for your child if you were in the same situation as Maggie and Holly? Before you automatically answer that question, read Keep Her Safe. You may end up surprising yourself.

Overall, I loved the book. However, I feel like the ending of the book was lacking the same type of action and thrill as the beginning and middle of the book. I still enjoyed the ending, but I would have expected something more shocking. This is the only reason I didn’t give Keep Her Safe 5 stars.

I believe this book is worth reading for yourself. I would recommend it to my thriller/suspense book friends!

Hope you enjoy my review!

Happy Reading!

735f2a7f-b00c-40ed-ace1-bd910e1d78ca


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright© 2018 She is Fond of Books. All rights reserved.